Cooking At Home

I’ll admit it. I have never been fond of cooking. As a college student I lived on yogurt, power bars and plain bagels. I did not want to take the time to 1) decide what to prepare 2) cook 3) wash dishes. I’m sure my mother was horrified. When I got married, my husband agreed to cook if I cleaned up the mess. I decided this was a good plan.

Fast forward 3 years. My beloved started a new job, in a new state. I unfortunately had a harder time securing a job in that new state. Thus, I began cooking and grocery shopping. I also became VERY interested in saving money since I was no longer making any. Read any book, blog or article about staying out of debt and I’m sure they will INSIST that it is financially responsible to take your own lunch to work and prepare your food at home. Thus, I began the arduous task of cooking and grocery shopping. Then a funny thing happened. I actually started enjoying it.

Start cooking at home. Your wallet and waist line will thank you for it. The following “cooking” posts will include reviews of recipes that have really worked for me. Enjoy.

*This blog reflects the opinion of the author. Please understand that all information or opinions gleaned from this blog are done so at your OWN risk*

One Comment on “Cooking At Home”


Leave a Reply

