Sonicare Toothbrush

I have a secret.  Feel special because it is one I’ve only told my husband and dental hygienist.  I used to be convinced I would have to start wearing dentures in my 30’s. Kind of a weird fear, right? Well, I grew up drinking well water. This means I did not have any fluoride in my water. Thus, I began living a life filled with cavities. I brushed, scrubbed and gargled with fluoride rinse but it was all for naught.  I still had a cavity EVERY time I visited the dentist (which was a lot because of my poor teeth).

Fast forward a few years. My hubby bought me a Phillips Sonicare toothbrush. Guess who has not had a cavity since? Me. I’m so proud. Therefore, I’ve concluded that using a Sonicare toothbrush is essential. Yes, there is an upfront cost, but staying out of that dentist chair has really saved me time and money. Plus, I don’t see dentures anywhere in my near future. What a relief.

*This blog reflects the opinion of the author. Please understand that all information or opinions gleaned from this blog are done so at your OWN risk*

Leave a Reply

