Wrapping Christmas Presents and Cutting Costs

Face it. Tomorrow is the day after Halloween. Soon you will be bombarded with Christmas tunes decorations and holiday treats! I’m excited about it. I’ve already wrapped two gifts. I spent a lot of time wrapping those two presents. This is because I’m a firm believer in the fact that “packaging matters.” I’m always drawn to the cooler looking water bottles, prettier labeled lotions and tastier looking packaged foods, even when the product inside the package is EXACTLY the same. I’m pretty sure that this is true of Christmas gifts, too. Save some money by making your gift LOOK more expensive than it is!
Here’s My Quick Tip List

1) Use left over wrapping paper you bought ON SALE after Christmas 3 years ago.

2) Personalize the gift in your own unique way.
(I cut card-stock that matches the paper into a small tag. I then attach the letter of the person’s first or last name on that card. I punch a hole in the card stock and attach it to the ribbon.)

3) Present the gift!

*This blog reflects the opinion of the author. Please understand that all information or opinions gleaned from this blog are done so at your OWN risk*

Leave a Reply

