Repurpose Your Furniture and Save

I have wanted a sideboard for my dining room for a long time. I’ve dreamed about this for three whole years, in fact! As a new bride, I had no PLACE to store any dishes, because I lived in a house with a shoe-box sized kitchen. I looked on-line. I thought about saving up for it, but in the end I could not even imagine spending that kind of money on a piece of furniture. So, I waited. Then we moved to a different state.

Now, I have a delightful regular size kitchen. I can no longer touch both walls with outstretched arms. I still wanted a side-board, though. So, I got creative.

The dresser pictured above is from one of my husband’s friends. Apparently, the friend wanted to throw it out. My hubby stepped in. Now, I have a side-board! Many people comment on this piece! I didn’t pay a DIME for it. Think about how much THAT saved me! Repurposing saved at least $600!

*This blog reflects the opinion of the author. Please understand that all information or opinions gleaned from this blog are done so at your OWN risk*


2 Comments on “Repurpose Your Furniture and Save”

  1. Mrs. Weber says:

    That is adorable! So charming – and much better than anything you can find in the store. Yay for repurposing!

  2. Your awesome new sideboard made me think of this post from Reclaimed Studio. http://reclaimedstudio.blogspot.com/2011/04/project-29.html


Leave a comment