Homemade Coaster

Wondering what to do with left-over fabric from your last sewing project?  Here is an easy  project!  I love these coasters.  My mother-in-law gave them to me and I use them all the time.  Here’s why:

1) My oversize coffee cups fit on them nicely.  (Other coasters are too small and cause my cup to tip if I don’t set it on them correctly).

2) They add a splash  of color to my decor.

3) They are machine washable.  (I have a set of stainless steel coasters. They get crumbs stuck in them and I have to clean them with special polish.  What a pain..not to mention embarrassing when I have guests.  Who wants to use someone else’s crumb laden coaster?)

4) They are homemade and therefore less expensive than almost anything you will find in a store.  Go HERE for a price comparison.

3 Comments on “Homemade Coaster”

  1. A great thing about this idea is the recyclable factor. If you make a set (or at least a pair) from every project, you have enough for a State House dinner. You can swap them out for mood or season.
    Great idea.
    Red.

  2. ihavetriedit says:

    I like the idea of having different themes for different seasons!

  3. […] Homemade Coaster « ihavetriedit […]


Leave a Reply

