The Importance of Measuring


I recently realized I was using WAY too much of the following:

1) Laundry Detergent
2) Dishwasher Detergent
3) Cleaning Products
4) Coffee Creamer

I discovered this because I started using those handy gadgets called “measuring cups and spoons.” Apparently, I have been using 2-3x the recommended “serving size” of each product listed above. That means I have spent 2-3x the amount of cash needed on these products over my lifetime. Good thing I’m still youngish:) Seriously. Use your measuring tools.

5 Comments on “The Importance of Measuring”

  1. fancypantshansen says:

    Ahhhh so true! I’m a stickler for measurements!

  2. If you are using coffee creamer, it likely follows you are using coffee. Did you know you only need 1/4 cup (dark roast- 1/3C medium roast) coffee to make a normal 12-cup drip pot? And how expensive is coffee? When you make it properly, you use less creamer as well….Double measuring success!
    Red.

    • ihavetriedit says:

      I definitely use too much creamer because I like it better than the coffee…we definitely follow all instructions when making our coffee!

      • Next pot you make, put the coffee into the measuring cup. If you follow the directions on the coffee, you are using 2 tablespoons per cup. You might be shocked at how much coffee companies want to sell coffee. 🙂
        Red.


Leave a Reply

