Dumpster Diving…

I found this chair sitting on a curb near our house. There were actually 4 of them. I was too proud embarrassed to lug the whole set to my house. I’m still kicking myself.

Apparently, there are some SERIOUS dumpster divers out there (click on the link for more information regarding this topic).  I will never join this crowd….I’d prefer to say that I cruised a curb and found a small treasure 🙂

Have you ever picked up someone else’s old furniture off the side of the road?  Are you glad you did?

7 Comments on “Dumpster Diving…”

  1. mommysaidaswearword says:

    I usually make my husband run to the curb and grab the goods. . . go back, that chair is sick!!! it needs the rest of its family!

  2. I have not, but I have fallen heir to many things rescued from curbs and dumpsters. Momma and Poppa refinish loads of “finds”.
    Red.

  3. veghotpot says:

    My husband was working in an office and they were throwing out the big directors chair so he decided to have one. He couldnt drive then so he wheeled it home and even sat on it on the train!! I hate it but the effort it took to get it home I let him keep it hehe xx

  4. I’ve never done it, but I understand grabbing furniture. I don’t understand the people that grab food.

    • ihavetriedit says:

      I’m TOTALLY with you on that one….I don’t think I would ever grab a piece of furniture out of the dumpster. The chair happened to be sitting out in the open a few homes down from us. Thanks for stopping by and commenting!


Leave a Reply

