STEWing it Over

Recently, I was asked to post more recipes and research cloth diapers. After stewing it over, I decided to start with the easy assignment. What do recipes have to do with saving money?  A lot.  I really decreased our food bill by planning, making lists and preparing different types of foods.  I have found that stews/soups are easy to make and usually yield left-overs. The ingredients are reasonably priced, also.

Here is a link to one of my new favorite recipes, Slow-Cooker White Bean and Kielbasa Stew. (Hence, the title of  this post)  My husband rates it a 9/10. It’s healthy, easy to make and relatively inexpensive. Happy Cooking!

*I usually use turkey kielbasa. I also leave the spinach on the side since I’m not a big fan of leafy greens IN my soup. I’ve also added rice and chicken to make left-overs stretch further.  That’s the beauty of stew…it’s so versatile!

6 Comments on “STEWing it Over”

  1. patsquared2 says:

    Love this recipe. I have a Tuscan Turkey that’s similar but made with cannellini beans, sundried tomatoes and the same spices but no spinach. I toss in a handful or two of cooked rotini and use my homegrown garlic. Great taste and healthy, too.

  2. katie says:

    I work at a daycare with infants and have experience with cloth diapers as well as biodegradable diapers with covers. let me know if you need help on that topic! 🙂

  3. Lucero says:

    I’m going to try this, it sounds yummy! Thanks for sharing 🙂


Leave a Reply

