Keep Your Kitchen Towels ON the Rack With this Tip

We recently moved into a home with no towel racks in the kitchen. I used the bar on the oven door, but the towels constantly slipped off. It was driving me crazy! So, I thought of a solution!  I clipped my towel into place with a clothes pin!  Ta-Da!  I’m so glad I thought of this, because I was thinking about buying a towel rack from Bed, Bath and Beyond.  This is way cheaper and I don’t have to drill any holes in the wall!

8 Comments on “Keep Your Kitchen Towels ON the Rack With this Tip”

  1. patsquared2 says:

    You could always sew little tiny weights into the hems of the towels at either end to help them stay put.

  2. That is a great idea! I used the extra stickies from the hooks you can purchase to stick on the walls. I used the stickies on the back of clothes pins and put them inside my cupboard door to hang my towels! Out of sight and hung up! They stay stuck there, and I can clip rags or towels to keep handy! Clothes pins are a wonderful thing!

  3. Heidi says:

    Love the clothes pin! I use them to seal half eaten bags of chips, bread, pasta, etc. I confess to liking the small ones too, for decorative uses like hanging Christmas cards.

  4. Freedom, by the way says:

    Wooden clothespins are indespensible. I use them to keep chip bags closed, hold papers together, hold things together while glue dries…and of course to hang out laundry. Long live the clothespin!

    • ihavetriedit says:

      I need to go out and buy some more clothes pins. I’m not even sure WHERE the one I have came from…One of my visitors must have left it at our house! They really are great gadgets.


Leave a Reply

