Easy Breakfast Recipe

DSC02120

This recipe is easy, cheap and delicious. I wouldn’t advise eating it every day, though. You might gain a few pounds! My mom used to make this when I was little and I loved watching the “pancake” rise.

Oven Pancakes

3 T butter
1/2 c milk
3 eggs
1/2 c flour
1 T sugar
1/4 tsp salt

Heat oven to 425 degrees F. Melt butter in 9 inch pie plate or round pan. Beat together eggs, milk, flour, sugar, and salt. Pour batter into hot butter. Bake for 20 minutes. Cut into wedges. Sprinkle with powdered sugar.


7 Comments on “Easy Breakfast Recipe”

  1. susan outerson says:

    Take out the sugar and you have Yorkshire Pudding (not a dessert!) Best served with a traditional roast dinner. Delicious!!!

  2. Luara says:

    I made this but the three eggs were too much. it tasted like a quiche. I also added vanilla extract to make it sweeter. Without the extract I imagined it would taste pretty bland.

  3. Amanda says:

    Just made this, this morning. It was so good! I drizzled a bit of maple syrup on top. I like the savory (from the eggs) and sweetness combined. My twins are eating it up too! Thanks for the picture (I found it on Pinterest)

  4. Regina says:

    This looks a lot like the German pancake that Village Inn used to have…

  5. […]   Associated Article: ihavetriedit […]


Leave a comment