Daily Shower Cleaner DIY

DSC02774

Hard water stains haunt my home.  I fight them in the bathroom by spraying this concoction all over the shower walls every time I shower.  It works great and it’s easy to make. Best of all, it’s much cheaper than the store bought version! I found the following recipe at pinkyhasabrain.com. I was skeptical, but once I tried it I fell in love. Here ya are, folks:

24 ounces of water
1/2 cup hydrogen peroxide
1/2 cup rubbing alcohol
2 tsp dishwashing liquid (original recipe calls for Dawn. I use whatever I have on hand)
2 tsp automatic dishwasher rinse


2 Comments on “Daily Shower Cleaner DIY”

  1. […] AquariumThe Secret to Becoming a Lean Mean Cleaning Machineuse this for that. – meals & movesDaily Shower Cleaner DIY // IE Evitar seleccion de texto document.onselectstart=function(){ if […]

  2. […] WhiteFrom Samsung save now5 Eco Friendly Plumbing Tips to Help You Save Money and Conserve WaterDaily Shower Cleaner DIY // IE Evitar seleccion de texto document.onselectstart=function(){ if […]


Leave a comment