Saving Money By Upholstering Chairs

My mom and I upholstered this chair

and this chair

We paid approximately $45 for fabric (this included material for throw pillows) It took a LOT of time, but I’m VERY happy with the outcome!

Here’s a link to instructions! Start SMALL! I’d advise you to think “cushion” if you have never done this before!

*This blog reflects the opinion of the author. Please understand that all information or opinions gleaned from this blog are done so at your OWN risk*

4 Comments on “Saving Money By Upholstering Chairs”

  1. Kristi says:

    Oh, I love your upholstery! It’s lovely!

    Thanks for visiting my blog! I answered you over there, but I figured I’d come visit you, too, and leave a comment!

    Subbing to you on my google reader. 🙂

  2. I love your upholstery fabric (and the fact that you gave me your left-overs). So far, I’ve upholstered my bar stools with the green patterned fabric, lined a shadow box with the plain green fabric, and of course, there are all the pillows mom made me! I think I’ll be lining the back of some shelves next.

    My money-saving tip? Take other peoples’ scraps.


Leave a Reply

